Programs in Costa Rica

Costa Rica

Costa Rica is one of the smallest countries in Latin America with approximately 51,000 square kilometers - about Costa Rica you can say “small but fine”.

On the west coast you can find the Pacific Ocean and on the east coast the Caribbean Sea. Therefore, Costa Rica has a coastline of over 1,300 kilometers packed with dream beaches. The interior is shaped with beautiful landscapes with volcanoes, mountains, rain and cloud forests. To the north, Costa Rica borders with Nicaragua and to the south with Panama.

Costa Rica StrandCosta Rica is home to 4.5 million people, with upwards of 350,000 people living in the capital city of San José. The majority of Costa Ricans live in cities, especially in the highlands. Compared to other Central American countries, Costa Rica has a low percentage of indigenous people. Inhabitants are more shaped like the Spanish immigrants from decades ago. Politically, Costa Rica is the most stable country in Central America and has abolished the military over 60 years ago. The official language is Spanish.

 

 

Costa Rica Regenwald

The Costa Rican climate is commonly humid and warm year round, although temperatures in the highlands are typically colder and cloudier. Rainy season is from May to November and dry season from December to April. Because of Costa Rica's location, the weather can be described as tropical, with high humidity and rainfall throughout the year.

Tourism is one of the main sources of income for Costa Rica’s economy. With over 2 million tourists exploring Costa Rica each year, the country stands as the most visited nation in Central America. Breath-taking wilderness, serene beaches or deep rain forests and wild animals, Costa Rica has everything that you would require form a dream vacation!

Here are a few Costa Rican highlights you should not miss:

  Go surfing at the Pacific Beach in Tamarindo or Sámara 
  National Park Rincón de la Vieja - around the extinct volcano Santa Maria you can find a geothermally active area, waterfalls and a diverse wildlife
  Tortuguero National Park - the most important national park is known particularly for its sea turtles. But also caimans, otters, monkeys and jaguars live here.  
  Puerto Viejo - The small town at the Caribbean coast is known for its laid-back lifestyle  
  Zip-line and suspension bridges at the Sky Trek Monteverde - breathtaking views, splashing waterfalls and more - a great trekking trip!  
  The capital city San José – Costa Rica's cultural hub is represented especially by the Plaza del la Cultura

Costa Rica NationalparkIncredibly, 27% of the already small, densely populated land remains protected territory by over 20 national parks and/or private reserves. In the 1970s, Costa Rica was one of the first to offer eco-tourism programs to connect tourism with a sustainable environmental protection.

Costa Rica's protected land is home and host to a wide variety of exotic plants and wild animals. Among others, you can spot a variety of birds, snakes, lizards and butterflies. Furthermore, rare mammals, such as sloths, jaguars, pumas or spectacled bears that you can normally only see in the zoo or on TV can be seen here.

The national parks at the coasts usually dedicate themselves to the protection of giant sea turtles that come to the beaches every year to lay their eggs.
Make sure to ask Costa Ricans, who typically know quite a bit, about their national treasures.

Finally, Costa Rica is a perfect place to connect your Spanish course with outdoor activities. The local typically speak a slow and clear Spanish, without a strong accent or extensive slang. Costa Ricans are very friendly, energetic people and always have a smile on their face!

 

  Volunteer Work in Costa Rica

  Work & Travel in Costa Rica

  Farm Stay in Costa Rica

  Spanish Classes in Costa Rica

  Internship in Costa Rica

  All programs in Costa Rica

 

Other destinations for
stays abroad

Learn more about your next destination in Latin America!

Argentina

Bolivia

Chile

Costa Rica

Ecuador

Guatemala

Colombia

Cuba

Mexico

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Uruguay

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   |   (+56-2) 2819 8274   |   (+1) 954 762 7607   |   (+49) 7735 425 339    |    Call

©2019 - South America Inside - Av. Holanda 100, Oficina 805 / Providencia / Santiago / Chile   logo instagram   facebook   twitter

Programs in Costa Rica

Costa Rica

Costa Rica ist ein kleiner Staat in Mittelamerika und ist mit 51.000 km² eines der kleinsten Länder in ganz Lateinamerika. Aber bei Costa Rica trifft das Sprichwort „klein aber oho“ voll und ganz zu! 

Im Westen liegt der Pazifische Ozean und an der Ostküste das Karibische Meer. Somit verfügt Costa Rica über fast 1.300 km Küstenlinie und Traumstrände soweit das Auge reicht. Das Landesinnere ist geprägt von einer wirklich atemberaubende Landschaft mit Vulkanen, Bergen, Regen- und Nebelwäldern. Im Norden grenzt Costa Rica an Nicaragua und im Süden an Panama.

Costa Rica StrandIn Costa Rica leben 4,5 Millionen Menschen, über 350.000 davon in der Landeshauptstadt San José. Weit über die Hälfte der Costa-Ricaner lebt in Städten, vor allem im klimatisch begünstigten Hochland in der Landesmitte. Unter den mittelamerikanischen Staaten hat Costa Rica den geringsten Anteil an indigener Bevölkerung. Die Einwohner sind vor allem durch Züge der spanischen Einwanderer geprägt. Politisch ist Costa Rica das stabilste Land in Mittelamerika und hat vor über 60 Jahren das Militär abgeschafft. Die offizielle Landessprache ist Spanisch.


Das Klima in Costa Rica kann ganz einfach in zwei Jahreszeiten eingeteilt werden: die Regen- und die Trockenzeit.  Die Regenzeit erstreckt sich von Mai bis November, die Trockenzeit von Dezember bis April.  Costa Rica Regenwald
Aufgrund der Lage nahe des Äquators zählt Costa Rica zu den tropischen Ländern, mit einer hohen Luftfeuchtigkeit und ganzjährigen Niederschlägen. 

Der Tourismussektor zählt zu den wichtigsten Einnahmequellen und Costa Rica gehört zu den meistbesuchten Ländern der Region. Jedes Jahr kommen über 2 Millionen Touristen aus aller Welt, um vor allem die landschaftlichen Schönheiten und das Tierreich zu erkunden. Costa Rica hat wirklich alles, was man für einen Traumurlaub braucht!

 

Hier ein paar „must-see's“ Costa Ricas, die du auf keinen Fall verpassen darfst:

  Surfen gehen, am besten an der Pazifiküste in Tamarindo oder Sámara
•  Nationalpark Rincon de la Vieja – rund um den erloschenen Vulkan Santa Maria findet man neben der vielfältigen Tierwelt auch Wasserfälle und ein geothermisch aktives Gebiet 
  Nationalpark Tortuguero – der wichtigste Nationalpark des Landes, ist besonders durch die hier ansässigen Schildkröten bekannt. Hier leben aber auch Kaimane, Otter, Affen und Jaguare
  Nationalpark Manuel Antonio – einer der bekanntesten Nationalparks des Landes aufgrund der wunderschönen Sandstrände entlang der Pazifikküste und einem aufregenden Wildlife
  Puerto Viejo – Der überschaubare Ort an der Karibikküste steht für einen entspannten Lebensstil
  Zipline und Hängebrücken Überquerung im Sky Trek Monteverde – atemberaubende Aussicht, unzählige Wasserfälle und mehr. Alles in allem ein super Trekking-Ausflug!
  Die Hauptstadt San José - Kulturelles Zentrum Costa Ricas wird besonders durch die Plaza del la Cultura repräsentiert

Costa Rica NationalparkDank einer sehr aktiven und effizienten Umweltpolitik stehen rund 30% der Landesfläche unter Naturschutz. Das Land zählt mehr als 20 Nationalparks und zusätzlich gibt es unzählige private Schutzgebiete. Um den Tourismus mit dem Umwelt- und Artenschutz unter einen Hut zu bekommen, hat Costa Rica als eines der ersten Länder, den Ökotourismus am Anfang der 1970er Jahre weitflächig eingeführt.

Costa Ricas Nationalparks beheimaten eine wirklich beeindruckende Vielfalt an exotischer Flora und Fauna. Jeder Park hat seine eigenen Besonderheiten. Bestaunen kannst du unter anderem viele verschiedene Vogelarten, Schlangen, Echsen und Schmetterlinge. Ausserdem seltene Säugetiere, die man sonst nur aus dem Zoo oder dem Fernsehen kennt, wie z.B. Faultiere, Jaguare, Pumas oder Brillenbären.
In den Baumwipfeln findet man Herden von Affen, die neugierig auf einen herunterblicken. Die Nationalparks, die sich an den Küsten befinden, widmen sich in der Regel auch dem Schutz der riesigen Meeresschildkröten, die alljährlich zur Eiablage nach Costa Rica kommen.


Costa Rica der perfekte Ort, um das Spanischlernen mit Outdoor Abenteuer zu verbinden. Die Menschen sprechen ein klares und langsames Spanisch und von San José aus kann man alle touristischen Hightlights einfach erreichen. Die Costa-Ricaner sind ein sehr zufriedenes und ruhiges Völkchen und haben immer ein Lächeln im Gesicht.

 

  Projekte für Freiwilligenarbeit in Costa Rica

  Work & Travel in Costa Rica

  Farm Stay in Costa Rica

  Spanisch lernen in Costa Rica

  Praktikum in Costa Rica

  Alle Auslandsprogramme in Costa Rica

Alle unsere Länder für Auslandsaufenthalte

Lateinamerika steckt voller Abenteuer!

Entdecke alle unsere Reiseziele auf diesem fantastischen Kontinent:

Argentinien

Bolivien

Chile

Costa Rica

Ecuador

Guatemala

Kolumbien

Kuba

Mexiko

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Uruguay

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!   |   (+56-2) 2819 8274   |   (+1) 954 762 7607   |   (+49) 7735 425 339    |    Call

©2019 - South America Inside - Av. Holanda 100, Oficina 805 / Providencia / Santiago / Chile   logo instagram   facebook   twitter